Wedding

Avon, Hatteras Island, North Carolina Wedding

September 16, 2016 I arrived at Pam and Tony’s oceanfront home in Avon, North Carolina to photograph their beautiful island morning wedding. Surrounded by their family and close friends and two adorable pups. The couple sealed their love for one another with their custom heartfelt wedding vows.

One part really gave me chills. “We will grow old together and be more in love then we are today.  I feel like everything in my life has led me to you.  My choices, my heartbreaks, my regrets.  Everything.  And when we’re together, my past seems worth it.  Because if I had done one thing differently, I might never have met you.  I love you!” I could really feel the love behind the lens. As I was going through their images it was hard to not smile looking at their contagious smiles of love.

Pam and Tony met in 1996 at a mutual friends wedding in Philadelphia, PA and remained friends for years. January 2017 will mark nine years together. Visiting the Outer Banks is a yearly ritual for them. They especially love the town of Avon.

I had a great time capturing some true island style moments with them. Pam’s beautiful unique wedding gown was handmade in India, specifically tailored to Pam by her fashion designer friend Anthony Wilson, PHD. The gold sequence shimmered in the early morning sunlight. She had a Greek Goddess shine about her. Tony Joseph with I Do OBX Weddings married the lovely couple. Hatteras Realty provided the gorgeous oceanfront home for their wedding day. Please scroll down for a few frames of my beautiful morning with Pam and Tony during their Hatteras Island wedding.

Leave a Reply

