Family Portraits · Lifestyle · Sunset

Avon, Hatteras Island, Family Portraits at Sunset

On August 9, 2016 I met the Monroe family from Boone, North Carolina, at their ocean front home in Avon, North Carolina. As I pulled up to their home all three of their children were standing on the porch with adorable smiles! As I was getting my cameras ready the children seemed interested in what I was doing. I knew right then we would have a fun session.

We headed down the long boardwalk up the stairs and over the dunes as the sun was setting behind us.  We had a ton of fun running and playing in the ocean! It was a beautiful evening to be on the island. Please scroll down for a few frames of my evening on Hatteras Island with the Monroe family.

 

2 thoughts on “Avon, Hatteras Island, Family Portraits at Sunset

  1. Hi Ed,

    Thanks for dropping a line! I would love to photograph your Anniversary on August 27th and 28th. Please send me an email at jenni@epicshutter.com or call me at 252-995-0011 when you are ready to discuss your session further! I look forward to hearing back from you!

    Thank you,
    Jenni

  2. Your pictures are nice. I may look you up, as we’ll be in Avon on the 27th, and our anniversary is the 28th. We plan to do dinner at Lone Basnight’s on the mainland.

Leave a Reply

