Family Portraits · Lifestyle · Sunset

Corolla, OBX, North Carolina, Family Vacation 2016

August 4, 2016 I met the Kush family and their friends at the Corolla public beach access.  The entire drive through Currituck County, I watched the clouds take over the horizon! I could not help getting excited for the backdrop we were going to have! There were a ton of vacationers enjoying the evening on the beach. Even some kites were flying high.

I have been photographing the Kush family for years now! They were one of my first clients when I started my business years ago in the Maryland area. I feel aged when I think of how little the children were when I first met them! They have followed me for several years now on their family vacation to the Outer Banks of North Carolina for their annual family portraits! This year they brought along three of their friends for our session! I enjoy watching my clients growing families throughout the years!

The sky was full of clouds as we reached the beach access. As we finished up our session on the beach, we headed to the sound side for some fun images at sunset! We have started a tradition for several years now, starting ocean side and finishing on the sound as the sun sets! The children love to capture fun shots on the golf course at sunset! I am looking forward to my next family session with the Kush family! Please scroll down for a few frames of my fun evening in Corolla!

Leave a Reply

