Family Portraits · Frisco Pier · Lifestyle

Frisco Pier, Summer Solstice Sunset, Family Portraits

I have been photographing the McGrane family since baby Jay was 6 months old. When I moved to the island full time last year, they contacted me for Jay’s one year portraits. I was no longer servicing the Virginia area. I told them to give me a ring if they ever visit the Outer Banks! This year they came all the way to Hatteras Island, for the first time from Northern VA. They contacted me to photograph Jay’s one and a half year family portrait session. I am so thankful for all my returning clients who have followed me to the Outer Banks.

On the Summer Solstice, June 20, 2016 I met the  McGrane family at the Frisco Pier just before sunset. The wind was blowing about 12 mph and not a cloud in sight. The beach was pretty empty. Minus the fisherman and a couple families having some fun at sunset.  Lately there have been a ton of clouds in the sky during my session’s. It was odd to see a clear, calm and pastel skyline.

Jay’s first trip to the beach and he was not to sure about the sand in between his toes, I had to improvise. Good thing I always keep a few prop seats in the back of my SUV!  He was an absolute joy to photograph! It is always neat when I get to photograph families for years. I enjoy watching the children grow up from behind the lens. Please scroll down for a few frames of my fun family session with the McGrane Family.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

