Cape Hatteras Lighthouse · Epic Art Prints · Offshore Storms · Sunset

Cape Hatteras Lighthouse June 15, 2016

June 15, 2016,  I photographed a family session at the Old Lighthouse beach. There was an offshore storm that blew over us during our session. As I was packing up my camera’s in the parking lot, the storm was hovering over the lighthouse. I decided to wait a few and get some images at dark.

I do not think I could replicate the image with the blades of grass if I tried. I was walking down the beach path from the Old Lighthouse Beach Parking lot trying to capture an image of the tall grass around the lighthouse. I had not turned off my off camera flash from my session yet. This is the result of the wind blowing the blades of grass, as my flash accidentally fired. I love the way this image turned out! To order prints please visit my Epic Art Print Shop: https://epicshutterphotography.smugmug.com/Epic-Art-Prints/

 

Leave a Reply

